Tell us what's on your mind.
At MTD, we believe that it takes your feedback to make us a better company. If you have questions, comments or concerns about your MTD service, please feel free to call, write or submit your comment using our feedback form.
Address
Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District
1101 East University
Urbana, IL, 61802-2009
Phone
217.384.8188
TTY
217.384.7433
SAFERIDES
217.265.7433
SAFEWALKS ESCORT SERVICE
217.333.1216
Media Inquiries
217.384.8188
mtdpress@cumtd.com
Electronic
mtdweb@cumtd.com
Senior MTD Staff Contacts
Reaching Senior MTD Staff
Telephone     217.384.8188
Fax 217.384.8215
Email See individual's information below
Karl Gnadt, Managing Director
joined MTD 1/9/1995
ManagingDirector@cumtd.com
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • General Management/Supervision of the Affairs of CUMTD
  • Information Technology
Bryan Smith, Chief Operating Officer
joined MTD 1/5/2015
ChiefOperatingOfficer@cumtd.com
  • Maintenance
  • Operations
  • Safety & Training
  • Marketing/Customer Service
Brenda Eilbracht, Chief Administrative Officer
joined MTD 9/4/1998
ChiefAdministrativeOfficer@cumtd.com
  • Regulatory Compliance
  • Human Resources
  • Insurance and Retirement Programs/Benefits
  • Accounting
Tracey Pettigrew, Operations Director
joined MTD 08/19/2003
Operations@cumtd.com
  • Service Development
  • Fixed-Route Service
  • ADA Paratransit Service
  • Safe Rides
Eric Broga, Acting Maintenance Director
joined MTD 09/17/1990
Maintenance@cumtd.com
  • Vehicles
  • Facilities
  • Bus Stops/Shelters
Jim Dhom, Safety and Training Director
joined MTD 5/18/1976
Safety@cumtd.com
  • Safety Programs and Procedures
  • Training Programs and Procedures
  • Primary Hiring of MTD Operators
  • Accident Review
Stu Smith, Illinois Terminal Director
joined MTD 05/17/1990
IllinoisTerminal@cumtd.com
Telephone     217.384.3577
Fax     217.355.3157
Mail     45 E. University Ave.; Champaign, IL 61820
  • Illinois Terminal Operations and Management
  • CityView Banquet and Meeting Center
The Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit Board of Trustees:
Taking it to the top.
The Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District is governed by a board of trustees made up of seven members selected by the Champaign County Board from submitted applications. To contact a trustee, send your correspondence to:
[Trustee Name]
c/o Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District
1101 E. University Ave.
Urbana, IL, 61802
Linda Bauer
Chairman
709 Scovill
Urbana, IL 61801

778-2135
labauer08@comcast.net
Appointed: Expires:
Bradley Diel
Vice-Chairman
3303 Springview Lane
Champaign, IL 61822

841-2822
bsdiel@gmail.com
Appointed: Expires:
Margaret Chaplan
707 Southwest Drive
Champaign, IL 61820

359-8459
chaplan@illinois.edu
Appointed: Expires:
Matthew Cho
206 W. Main Street
Urbana, IL 61801

443-414-8538
cho_matthew@hotmail.com
Appointed: Expires:
Ronald Peters
355-9233
rjpeters@comcast.net
Appointed: Expires:
Jermaine Raymer
805 North Prospect, #4
Champaign, IL 61820

418-0233
raymer.j@gmail.com
Appointed: Expires:
Don Uchtmann
208 Pell Circle
Urbana, IL 61801

384-7875
uchtmann@illinois.edu
Appointed: Expires:
To apply for a position on the MTD board, send an application to:
Champaign County Offices
1776 E. Washington
Urbana, IL, 61801
(217)384-3776